Portage High School Robotics Team Compete in the 2015 Indiana State Vex Robotics Championship

PHS-Port-a-Botz-Collage-2015The Portage High School Robotics team, “The Porta-Botz”, competed at the Indiana State Vex Robotics Championships in Indianapolis Saturday, March 7, 2015. They finished in 18th place out of 40 qualifying teams. The Porta-Botz were the only first-year program to qualify for the State tournament. In addition, they earned season-high point totals in all categories versus the best competition in the state.

Team members include: Matt Barbosa, Brandon Berry, Noah Runyon-Light, Tyler Haburjak, Zach Hughes, Chris Jordan, Jakob Kerr, Lindsey Miles, Camden Ordway, Cody Trent, and Andrew Ristau, Mr. John Kappes, a Portage high school PLTW teacher, is the team’s sponsor and coach.