Chesterton Middle School Science Olympiad Takes Second at Area Science Olympiad Competition

By: Chesterton Middle School Last Updated: February 26, 2013

CMS-Science-Olympiad-winners-2013The Chesterton Middle School Olympiad team participated in the area Science Olympiad competition this past Saturday at Indiana University Northwest placing first in their division and second overall. They will proceed to the state competition at Indiana University in Bloomington on March 16.

Pictured with their trophy are team members, front, left to right, Henry Hoham, Branden Wong, Paul Petro, Nolan Poczekay and Keagan Wong. Row 2, coach Samantha Hayes, Joy Joll, Rebekah Hoffman, Kylie Sabol, Ryan Day, Hayden Hodge and Cara Sullivan.

Back row, Trevor Krieger, Ryan Harmon, Doug Filipek, Nathan Poczekay, Kyle Krol, David Kosakowski, Joel Peterson and Matt Jewison. Absent from photo is Amy Thompson and Anjali Dziarski.